Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
rivermiles.com Missouri American WaterMissouri River Relief Alpine Shop Llama RacksPfefferkorn Engineering & Environmentalladsurfski.com paddlestop.comOlathe Ford Lincoln Mercuryprojectathena.orgFarmer's Insurancehealthyriverspartnership.comLewis and Clark Boathouse and Nature CenterSome Beach Outfitters
Home Help Search Login Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
LTB Tandem Kayak/Canoe (Read 228 times)
06/22/20 at 12:39:48

Dill14stl   Offline
Future Participant

First off let me put out the disclaimer that while I am not new to the river or canoeing I am new to the racing scene so if I sound like a relative noob well I am one. Me and my buddy did the Mean Lamine Saturday in a traditional old town rec canoe (plastic) and as Im sure many of you would have guessed we worked ourselves to death to no avail. It was an incredibly humbling experience. We are already entered in the MR340 and have done multiple 3+ day canoe trips in wide flat bottom canoes but are looking to upgrade to something with some more speed. I have done some research and am leaning towards finding a used Minnesota 2 but am open to ideas. If anyone could offer advice on tandem kayak vs canoe vs tandem surfski then I would be all ears. I think that the canoe offers more versatility as far as my normal use aside from just racing but I could be convinced to go many different routes. If anyone has anything for sale or simply advice for a newcomer Id appreciate it. Thanks in advance!
« Last Edit: 06/23/20 at 07:02:34 by Dill14stl »  
IP Logged

Reply #1 - 06/22/20 at 17:15:31

safari89   Offline
Future Participant